Home | News | Morocco U-20 girls arrive Nigeria today 
Woman interrupts church service, accuses Pastor of sleeping with her daughter - VIDEO
Leave Nigerians alone, stop imposing leaders – CD tells Obasanjo

Morocco U-20 girls arrive Nigeria today 

.As Gusau departs for Morocco 

 Players and officials of the U20 women national team of Morocco will arrive in Lagos in the early hours of Wednesday, for Saturday’s FIFA U20 Women’s World Cup second round, second leg qualifier against Nigeria’s Falconets.

 Thenff.com learnt that the delegation from Morocco would then be flown to Benin City, venue of Saturday’s clash, on Wednesday evening.

 The first leg in Sale penultimate Sunday ended in a 1-1 draw, with the winner on aggregate to qualify for the final round of the African qualification series.

 The Confederation of African Football has appointed Aurore Christelle Ligan from Benin Republic as centre referee for Saturday’s encounter at the Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium. She will be assisted by compatriots Tempa Justine Fouti Da (Assistant Referee 1), Sonia Louis (Assistant Referee 2) and Beatrice Gouchoedou (Fourth Official).

 The match commissioner is Souadatou Djallo-Kalkaba from Cameroon while Ivorian Athacou Agathe will be the referee assessor.

Meanwhile, Chairman of Chairmen of Nigerian Football and Member of the NFF Executive Committee, Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau has departed for Rabat, Morocco for his first meeting as Member of the Organizing Committee for the African Nations Championship.


Gusau, who is also Chairman of the Zamfara State Football Association, is one of seven Nigerians recently appointed into various committees of the Confederation of African Football.


The meeting on Wednesday, 15th November will be followed by inspection of facilities that the North African country is putting forward to host the 5th African Nations Championship, scheduled for 12th January – 4th February 2018.


Stadia, hotel and training facilities in the cities of Casablanca, Agadir, Tangier and Marrakech have been earmarked for the 24 –day, 16 –nation championship.


On Friday, the Draw Ceremony for the competition will hold, with the 16 qualified teams to be divided into four groups of four teams each.


TEAM QUALIFIED FOR MOROCCO 2018: Morocco, Nigeria, Libya, Uganda, Cote d’Ivoire, Mauritania, Sudan, Zambia, Equatorial Guinea, Congo, Cameroon, Angola, Namibia, Burkina Faso, Guinea, Rwanda





view more articles

About Article Author

Chuka (Webby) Aniemeka
Chuka (Webby) Aniemeka

Chuka is an experienced certified web developer with an extensive background in computer science and 18+ years in web design &development. His previous experience ranges from redesigning existing website to solving complex technical problems with object-oriented programming. Very experienced with Microsoft SQL Server, PHP and advanced JavaScript. He loves to travel and watch movies.

View More Articles

100 Most Popular News

1 2 3 Displaying 1 - 100 of 204