Home | News | Senate confirms nomination of seven appointees to CCB board, withholds three [Full list]
Woman interrupts church service, accuses Pastor of sleeping with her daughter - VIDEO
Buhari calls Zamfara Emir, expresses sadness over bandit attacks

Senate confirms nomination of seven appointees to CCB board, withholds three [Full list]

The Nigerian Senate has confirmed the nomination of seven appointees to the Code of Conduct Bureau (CCB) board.

They were confirmed after Sam Anyanwu, chairman of the committee on ethics, privileges and public petitions, presented a report for the consideration of the senators.

However, while presenting the report on Wednesday, Anyanwu said Vincent Nwanne (Ebonyi) and Ganiyu Hamzat (Ogun) failed to make their certificates available while Danjuma Sado (Edo) did not meet the age requirement of 50.

“Hon. Ganiyu Hamzat and Dr. Vincent Nwanli failed to show up and present their credentials for the screening,” he said.

Here are the confirmed nominees:

Muhammed Isa – chairman, Jigawa, North-West

Murtala Kankia – member, Katsina, North-West

Emmanuel Attah – member, Cross River, South-South

Obolo Opanachi – member, Kogi, North-Central

Ken Madaki Alkali – member Nasarawa, North-Central

S. F Ogundare – member, Oyo, South-West

Sahad Abubakar – member, Gombe North-East



view more articles

About Article Author

Chuka (Webby) Aniemeka
Chuka (Webby) Aniemeka

Chuka is an experienced certified web developer with an extensive background in computer science and 18+ years in web design &development. His previous experience ranges from redesigning existing website to solving complex technical problems with object-oriented programming. Very experienced with Microsoft SQL Server, PHP and advanced JavaScript. He loves to travel and watch movies.

View More Articles

100 Most Popular News

Displaying 1 - 49 of 49