Home | News | General | Osinbajo signs three bills into law
Nigerian Traditional Medicine Practitioners Offer To Treat Buhari
'How INEC reduced my votes in 31 states' - ATIKU

Osinbajo signs three bills into law

The Acting President , Yemi Osinbajo , on Friday, signed into law three bills transmitted by the National Assembly .Osinbajo ’ s Senior Special Assistant on Media and Publicity , Laolu Akande , disclosed this in a statement made available to journalists on Saturday .

Akande listed the bills signed into law to include the Federal Capital Territory Civil Service Commission ( Establishment ) Act , 2018 ; the Forestry Research Institute of Nigeria ( Establishment ) Act , 2018 ; and the Federal School of Medical Laboratory Technology ( Science ) Jos ( Establishment ) Act , 2018 .

The Federal Capital Territory Civil Service Commission ( Establishment ) Act , 2018 , according to him , provides the framework , as envisaged by Section 303 of the Constitution, for the administration of the Civil Service of the Federal Capital Territory .

He explained that the commission established under the Act will , without prejudice to the powers of the President , be responsible for the appointment and disciplinary control of staff in the Civil Service of the FCT .

DON'T MISS: Download Edujandon.com News app and earn unlimited free Airtime!

CLICK HERE TO READ MORE FROM: General Visit website


view more articles

About Article Author

Chuka (Webby) Aniemeka
Chuka (Webby) Aniemeka

Chuka is an experienced certified web developer with an extensive background in computer science and 18+ years in web design &development. His previous experience ranges from redesigning existing website to solving complex technical problems with object-oriented programming. Very experienced with Microsoft SQL Server, PHP and advanced JavaScript. He loves to travel and watch movies.

View More Articles

100 Most Popular News

Displaying of