Home | Politics | Ondo 2016: PDP Members Defect Enmass To APC
House of Rep Member Paul Teejay Yusuf Publishes His Remuneration Annually (Photos)
New Political Party Emerges to Challenge President Buhari in 2019

Ondo 2016: PDP Members Defect Enmass To APC

Ondo 2016: PDP Members Defect Enmass To APC PDP Members Defect Enmass To APC

As the political gimmicks in Ondo State continues ahead of the November 26 governorship election, thousands of PDP members officially decamped to the ALL PROGRESSIVES CONGRESS, APC, Thursday in Akoko South East Local Government, Isua Akoko.

The queue of defectors who picked various holes in the Mimiko administration as well as his imposition of Mr.Eyitayo Jegede from his senatorial district, all pledged their allegiance with Mr Akeredolu, the candidate of APC who was on a campaign rally in the area.

Those that defected included: Mr Wale Ozogoro ( former PDP state publicity secretary, former Local government chairman) Hon. Ade Olorunmo a.k.a chem chem ( former Akoko South East chairman) Mr Akande Kayode ( former PDP ward 10 chairman) Hon Asumo ( former ward representative) Hon Barr Ojo Victor ( former akoko South East chairman).

The defectors were received by the APC state secretary along with their thousands of supporters in a carnival like manner.



view more articles

About Article Author

Ondo 2016: PDP Members Defect Enmass To APC
Ken Wright

He is extremely motivated, organized and disciplined. Nick has have over 6+ years experience with web content management, administrative duties, Excel, Microsoft software, Quick books, Customer Service, as well as email management, internet research and data entry. He is committed to producing top-notch, quality work, which is his driving force.

View More Articles

100 Most Popular News

1 2 Displaying 1 - 100 of 111