Home | World | Africa | New Ministers sworn in
VIDEO: President Robert Mugabe Dozes Off at State Function While Wife Humiliates Presidential Spokesperson
Chamisa did it again and again

New Ministers sworn in

President Mnangagwa has sworn in two Cabinet Ministers and six deputies at State House this afternoon after he announced a Cabinet reshuffle on Friday where he re-assigned others and created new portfolios.

The two Ministers and deputies took oath of loyalty to the Constitution and their office. The new Ministers are Dr Jenfan Muswere who assumed the Minister of Information Communication Technology, Postal and Courier Services while Daniel Garwe became the Minister of newly created portfolio of National Housing and Social Amenities portfolio.

Deputy Ministers who were sworn include Marian Chombo who was appointed Deputy Minister of Local Government and Public Works, Dingimuzi Phuti, (ICT, Postal and Courier Services), David Musabayana, a former Minister of State for Mashonaland East Province, is the new Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs and International Trade.

Other Deputy Ministers include Tinoda Machakaire, (Youth, Sport, Arts and Recreation), Clemence Chiduwa (Finance and Economic Development,) and Raymore Machingura (Higher and Tertiary Education, Innovation and Science and Technology Development.)

CLICK HERE TO READ MORE FROM: Africa Visit website


view more articles

About Article Author

Chuka (Webby) Aniemeka
Chuka (Webby) Aniemeka

Chuka is an experienced certified web developer with an extensive background in computer science and 18+ years in web design &development. His previous experience ranges from redesigning existing website to solving complex technical problems with object-oriented programming. Very experienced with Microsoft SQL Server, PHP and advanced JavaScript. He loves to travel and watch movies.

View More Articles

100 Most Popular News

1 2 Displaying 1 - 100 of 112